playgroupolitics


hillary, just vote for the bitch!
January 5, 2008, 10:32 pm
Filed under: elections, hillary clinton, politics

I went online the other day to get a Hillary Clinton bumpersticker.  I was amazed by the vitriol out there (see cafepress.com).  There are stickers that say “Even Bill didn’t want her” that comment on her thighs, that call her a commie, that depict her as a witch, and more.  In addition, the “I miss Bill” line of thought is disturbing.  Are there really people that will elect Hillary just to get Bill back in the White House?   This seems a stupid rationale to elect her as President.   I have mixed feelings about Bill because his moral compass is, shall we say, a little off, although I agreed with his policies.  Anyway, I was a little fearful to put the bumper sticker on my car, knowing the reaction Hillary can get.  Is someone going to key my car?  Give me the finger?  Cut me off?  But to hell with them anyway, this is America and if I can’t put on my bumpersticker without fear of retaliation, then something is seriously wrong.  Everyone needs to stop worrying about “electability” –which only seems to come up with Hillary–and vote for the candidate they want.  You go girl!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

….if I can’t put on my bumpersticker without fear of retaliation, then something is seriously wrong.

Good to see the way an American think:)

Freedom of expression is what lacking in countries like INDIA where I live.

regards,
Chakradhar.B
http://www.chakradhar.net

Comment by chakradhar

Thanks for your comment. Yes, America has its problems, but freedom of expression is alive and well. Let’s hope it can bring about some needed change in leadership.

Comment by liberalfeministrant




Leave a Reply

